Meet Christoph Fischer

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap:

An article by a wonderful writer, man and dog lover, Christoph Fischer. I feel grateful and very lucky to call this man my friend. He lives in the UK and is extremely generous in supporting indie authors. His novel, The Luck of the Weissensteiners was one of my favorite reads from 2012. Have a look and by all means feel free to check out his site. You’ll love him.

Originally posted on writerchristophfischer:

The Way I Write by Christoph Fischer

Published on Saturday, February 2, 2013 by wpAdmin

I write novels almost exclusively and am always working on one; the idea for which usually sits with me for a long time while I try to find reasons why this story will never work. At this stage I am usually editing an old novel or still writing a different one so I am under no pressure at all to find a good new idea. Over time I find myself easing into an idea, making amendments to the original concept and finally coming to the point where I sit down and say to myself: “Hey what, give it a try.” It usually works, I have only stopped two out of 9 projects so far.

Most days I sit down as soon as I have walked the dogs in the early hours –…

View original 489 more words

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in REBLOGS, VISITORS. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meet Christoph Fischer

  1. Seems most charming and someone I ‘d love to know.
    Of course the photograph of the dog is too cute for words.
    Yisraela

  2. Clowie says:

    I like the description of the way he writes.

Leave a Reply

