TOP 10 INDIE BOOKS: April, 2013

The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap #2

Week of April 14: #2

http://www.theindietribe.com/?p=3705

Week of April 20: #4

http://www.theindietribe.com/?cat=30

Week of April 27: #3

http://www.theindietribe.com/?p=4023

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in AWARDS, REBLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to TOP 10 INDIE BOOKS: April, 2013

  1. Thank you to everyone who visited this site and clicked on my book or purchased through indietribe. I’m grateful for this, in the name of tolerance and because all profits are going to dog & cat rescue.

  2. Congratulations, well deserved!

    Next Week No 1!!!!

  3. tazzielove says:

    Very proud of my wife! And, that the message of this book is reaching far and wide.

  4. Alison says:

    Congratulations dear friend.
    xoxox

  5. seeker says:

    Oh, this is so exciting Paulette. I’m so thrilled for you.

    • I’ll tell ya, I was thrilled with the first person who read and liked it. This is so exciting to write something, have people read it, and then to be able to do some good with the profits. It’s even better to share with friend, like you. :-)

  6. Oh my! I’m pleased for you, Paulette.
    I’m only half-way through (life keeps getting in the way). Loving it!

  7. pishnguyen says:

    Woo Hoo!! This is amazing!! Congratulations!

  8. Fantastic Paulette! I’m not surprised though. And I fully expect, anticipate, the continued growth and wide spread read of Mildred!!!! Congratulations!

  9. dilipnaidu says:

    Congrats & wish you all the best :)

  10. 68ghia says:

    Congrats Paulette!!!
    As Christoph said – next week no 1!!

    • Thanks so much!!!!!! Wouldn’t that be great. Even, better if Mildred and The Weisseinsteiners made it to the top together. That was one of my favorite read last year. That’d be a great party! Have a good day and hope you’re not too sore from all that incredible work you’ve been doing. :-)

  11. Let’s hope that your book stays up in the top spot for a long time to come!

    • Thank you my writing, soul sis. And, yours along with it. BTW: I went to your site yesterday and cruised through a bunch of posts but could find the link to that article you mentioned did a write up on yours. I’ve had a posit sitting on my computer to read it. If you have a link could I trouble you to direct me to it or feel free to post it here. I’m a fan and inquiring minds want to know.

      • I haven’t posted that link yet. Shame on me and my poor self-promotion skills! I just purchased a new laptop this weekend and am befuddled by all the transferring of files/data/programs rigmarole. I’ll find the link and send it to you separately. Then I promise to post another “Good things about my book” post this week! Thanks for being more diligent that I am about this stuff, Paulette!

      • Thanks for letting me know. I’m excited to follow your good news and success. Hey, that’s what fans are for. :-)

  12. fournier0917 says:

    Even as number 2 for your book, your overall work has to make you number one! JJ

    • Oh how lovely your words but if I am to be that then I am that among others such as your talented self and so many others who have commented here, whose sites I admire, whose work I read and love, for me ranking is something of luck and timing. This one somehow got lucky. I so appreciate your visit and words, always. :-)

Leave a Reply

