I love my blogger friends

After reading so many wonderful things today from all of you, I wanted to give awards and thank yous and cyber hugs but my eyes are hurting and my arthritic fingers are sore so please let this suffice as my way of saying I’m grateful my path is crossing with so many wonderful new friends.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E2VCwBzGdPM

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in PERSONAL POSTS. Bookmark the permalink.

72 Responses to I love my blogger friends

  1. seeker says:

    Thank you for the music. This is more than sufficient, Paulette. Rest easy.

  2. slepsnor says:

    That’s a great song. Hope your fingers and eyes feel better soon.

  3. tazzielove says:

    I like what seeker said. Wonderful song.

  4. gita4elamats says:

    Thanks for Louis and I hope you stay well!

  5. Thank you for showing me something I am glad to see.
    YIsraela

  6. in fondo al cuore says:

    Beautiful song, thank you and good weekend! ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Clowie says:

    It’s a while since I’ve heard that song. That’s brightened my morning!

  8. I am so sorry to hear you have arthritis. It must be incredibly painful and I am thoroughly impressed that you manage to get a blog out at all.

    • That’s very kind of you. It’s not that bad and I deal with it. Just by the end of the day my muscles and joints… I think some of it is sequela from having a long bout with Lyme disease. Being raised and blessed with a good attitude keeps me in good shape and I have a very high tolerance for pain (don’t use any medications). I eat organic, exercise, write, work, and do what I can. When the joints get stiff I rest them. Trust me, it’s a hand I can deal with (no pun intended). Again, thank you so much for your kind heart. It means a lot. Paulette

  9. That was a wonderful way to start the morning!
    I’m so glad to have found your blog…..and I would never have guessed, starting out in blogging, how many great people I would ‘meet’ in the blogosphere.

    • I feel the same about you, Helen, and the blogosphere. I was bowled over with gratitude yesterday – it started with a heart broken woman reaching out to her blogger friends to help her find her kitty that had gone missing. The outpouring of others wanting to help her (all over the world) and what it meant to her was absolutely wonderful. There are so many wonderful, inspirational, heartbreaking, you name it things I’ve been encountering through my new friends-as you put it, great people. ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. ladysighs says:

    What more could we wish for
    What more could we desire
    A Thank You to friends
    A gift – –
    Nothing higher

    • Ladysighs! What a lovely poem. An honor to have it on my wall. Thank you so much. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • mixedupmeme says:

      I was planning to write that same poem. ๐Ÿ™‚ Somebody beat me to it.

      I never know which side of the blog I am going to wake up on first. lol

      • Just seeing your wonderful face and having you stop by with your always welcome words is more than enough. And, you might have guessed that one of the wonderful bloggers who inspired me to post this song was you! You’ve been hitting it out of the box with the songs (the words) you’ve been putting on you blog lately. Brought back a lot of great memories. lol with you, my friend. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • mixedupmeme says:

        I enjoyed listening to the song you shared. I always listen to the songs people include. I know it is not something they themselves sang or played. But I know it was something special they wanted to share. I listened to a Beethoven the other day from a blogger. It was long but I just went about reading blogs and kept listening. Or maybe it was Mozart…..can’t remember. lol But it was nice. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. kanzensakura says:

    You are the one we are honored to by touched by! Thank you.

  12. natuurfreak says:

    Hope you may feel better soon.Great music “what a wonderful life”Lymn ilness is something that ask a lot of time to feel better.
    Thank for your frienship.
    Excuse me for my bad English

    • Thank you so much for your lovely comment, natuurfreak. I am so much better in the last year, after being ill with Lyme disease for well over ten years. So, I’m very grateful for all my improvements and that I can do so much more. It’s actually kind of sweet, coming from having a life full of health then losing it and now feeling so grateful for so little. I look at that in a way as a gift. You’re English is just fine and very easy to understand. I’m grateful to know you also. Paulette ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. you’re pretty great yourself. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. jmsabbagh says:

    Sensational post.l feel the same about your blog.Hope you feel better soon.Thank you for liking my recent post ( Vows / Renewal )Sincerely jalal

  15. Alison says:

    (((((hugs))))) Can’t play the video – internet speed in Laos too slow – but I know the song.
    Yes! What a wonderful world!

  16. malctg says:

    Hi The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap, Thank You for liking my poem’The Isolated Ranch’. Best Wishes, The Foureyed Poet.

  17. Deb says:

    We all love you too, Mary. Thank you for such a great song. I’ve always loved that song. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Have a great day!
    xx

  18. Thank you for sharing your heart with all of us. Thank you for sharing in my posts as well. I try to appease the hearts of many readers by addressing many subjects
    Keep up your good work.
    Yisraela

  19. We send our thanks for your support of our blogging ventures. ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ WOOF WOOF from MaggieMoose!

  20. Glad you came and liked my post. Be well.

  21. FlaHam says:

    Thank you my dear for your continued support, well wishes, and friendship. Take care — Bill

  22. and your blogger friends love you right back!

  23. Carly Vivian says:

    What a lovely gift this post is to all of us – nothing more is needed. I hope your eyes and fingers feel much better in record time so we can enjoy more of your wonderful posts. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m fairly new to blogging and absolutely love it. I’ve appreciated you stopping by and your support – thank you! The support of this blogging community has been amazing and I’m constantly impressed at the incredible content, writing, and wisdom shared by so many.

    • Hi Carly, And what a lovely reply back from you. I completely agree with you about this great cyber family we’ve become a part of with so many wonderful new and open doors of writing, art, prose, products, animals and love. I love it too and am so happy to connect here with you. Paulette

  24. JK Bevill - Lost Creek Publishing says:

    Thank you for all your “Likes!”

  25. chatou11 says:

    Trรจs bon dimanche ร  toi!

Leave a Reply

