Hi to all our cyber pals: Tara, Baby Rae, Scrapy, Sage, Clowie, Misaki, Savana, Rumpy, DeDe, Stella, Mildred (& all the UK doodles) and all the rest of you great furry friends.

IMG_0361

We love each other. Me, Bella, on the left. Max on the right. Wag wag.

IMG_0355

We love our garden. It smells really good and brings lots of birds, hummingbirds, bees and butterflies for us to watch. It’s right in front of our house. Wag wag.

IMG_0363

Why would anyone want to throw me away? Look how sweet I am. Me, modest Max.

IMG_0342

So what my hind leg’s paw is missing. I run, jump, get up on the couch, bed, what more does a guy need? Me, Max.

IMG_0337

A crumb. I want that crumb. I know it’s my crumb. Me, Bella.

IMG_0353

The view from our living room. It may look like a nice yard but to us it’s really a doggie perfume factory. Our favorite scent: squirrel! Wag wag, Max & Bella

IMG_0364

Bella’s pouting cause I tried to steal her red collar.

IMG_0367

Mom! Look what Max did to my collar. Come help me!

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in DOGS RESCUED, MAX & BELLA, PERSONAL POSTS. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to Hi to all our cyber pals: Tara, Baby Rae, Scrapy, Sage, Clowie, Misaki, Savana, Rumpy, DeDe, Stella, Mildred (& all the UK doodles) and all the rest of you great furry friends.

  1. Boy would I love to give them smooches on the face. ADorable.
    Yisraela

  2. tazzielove says:

    Why does this all look so familiar? BOL.

  3. Sage says:

    They’re adorable!! I can’t believe someone would even consider ‘throwing’ Max away. It looks like they are living the good life now!

    • Sage! A man bred my mom and sold all my brothers and sisters but nobody wanted me, cause I’m missing a paw. Me, Bella, I ran away from home and was roaming the street when I was picked up. We were both in a kill shelter when a nice biped came to save us and boy are we happy now, especially with great cyber fury cousins like you. BOL, Max & Bella p.s. we think you’re pretty cute also. Wag wag.

  4. Max and Bella, I hope you forgive any ‘people’s’ who were bad to you. We are not all like that. I promise.

    • Hello nice lady standing on beach, Colleen. Our biped told us all about you and other nice people who are good to our fury cousins and other bipeds so we do know there are lots of good people in the world. We hate to think what would have happened to us were this not the case. Forgiveness is our nature, wagging in the moment, sniffing away. BOL to you, Max & Bella.

  5. feelingjoy says:

    Bella and Max, You’re beautiful! I’m sure we humans can learn much from both of you!

  6. barb19 says:

    Hey guys, I loved the pics of you, and you both look so contented and happy now in your forever home.

    • Hello animal loving friend. We’re so happy you stopped by. We sure are happy. We get to go for walks, to dog parks, sleep in the house with our bipeds, eat great food, BOL and sing with the sirens, life is so good, and we never hesitate to show our gratitude for being alive with our new forever family. Special wags to you, Max & Bella

  7. pishnguyen says:

    Sweetest doggie faces ever!! I just want to skritch them behind the ears and give them both a HUG hug! Love them.

  8. Deb says:

    Such precious pets! 🙂

  9. Such a sweet pair of faces – though the pack here are up in arms feeling that their own charms are being overlooked….

    • Shhhhhh, we won’t say a thing. Come by any time and we’ll not BOL one single peep. Our biped told us you’re a very intelligent friend who’s site she loves to read, we’d never compete with another furie’s charms if it would cost us a compliment and visit from you. Wag wag Max & Bella

  10. seeker says:

    Max and Bella, come on and let’s have a group hug. Easy on me or I will tickle your tummies. Smooch pooches… love you both.

    • A group hug, our favorite thing. And, a tummy tickle, that’s our favorite thing. And, smooches, that’s our favorite things. But most of all loving you back, that’s our favorite thing. Wuv you, Seeker. Waggles, Max & Bella

      • seeker says:

        Sorry, Waggles, I missed your name. I thought that Wag for tails. Kisses.

      • Oh now we really love you more. Waggles means extra excited wags. Just us, Max & Bella, here. But hey, waggles is a cute name for another fury. Maybe we should BOL to our bipeds about that. You’ve given us a good idea. Wuf Wuf. Max & Bella p.s. we need to be more careful with our salutations so we don’t confuse our friends.

  11. gita4elamats says:

    Oh, Max and Bella, Auntie Paw must have read my mind; I asked MOT to ask her to send pics of you guys. I love your garden, did your Mum tell you that I love gardening, too? I wish I had another quadraped to play with every day, you are lucky to have each other. I play with my friend Amber but that is only occassionally. Give Auntie Paw a big lick for me, Bella and Max. 😛
    Cousin Tara.

    • Tara!!! We’re so excited to see you here. We thought of you when we told, made, our biped take our photos so we could share back with you. She did take them but then had trouble downloading them. Finally, it worked. We’re so happy to hang with you here and wish we could play with you. That’d be so much fun. We’re glad that you do have your friend, Amber, even though we know you’d probably like to see her more often. You’re lucky like we are that your bipeds love you so much. Wags and BOL to you and MOT, Max & Bella p.s. we love to garden also, especially the part where you get to dig holes, BOL.

  12. Love all the photos! Squirrel, huh? My girls love that too, but I think they like bacon scent even more!

  13. kanzensakura says:

    My, what a wonderful yard perfumed by squirrel! My Sam Cat says howdy y’all, back at ya. Wish you could come play in my raccoon/deer/squirrel scented yard with me, but it is a long, long trek – even for us with twice as many legs!

  14. 68ghia says:

    Such cuties they are!!!
    xx

    • We think you’re cute too. And, are waiting for the invite to watch fish swim in your pond. BOL, Max & Bella

      • 68ghia says:

        Took me a while to figure out the BOL!!!
        Expect the fish initiation on Saturday afternoon – you are both invited. And don’t forget to bring Mom with!!!

      • It took our mom a long time to figure out BOL also. We kept barking to clue her and all she did was scratch her head. How come our barking our loud made her head itch? Never mind, can’t wait to see the fish. How exciting. And along the line of excitement Happy BOL to your son for his 21st. We’re not quite that old yet in doggie years. We’re wagging for him and you. Max & Bella

  15. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    I love them … I want their babies! 🙂

    I truly love seeing well cared for pets – they look so happy.

  16. FlaHam says:

    Bella and Max your worth your weight in gold for the smiles and warmth you bring to us. Thank you so very much. Take care — Bill

  17. Looking for pure love? Just look into the eyes of dog who you’ve rescued… 🙂

  18. Misaki says:

    Wish I was there playing with them!

  19. natuurfreak says:

    They are so cute..wish they a beautiful life together.

  20. Chancy and Mumsy says:

    Hi, back at you! You both look sweet and it shows that you love each other. You two look so sweet in the house together. You have a nice looking garden too. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Chancy & Mumsy, how wonderful you stopped by. We’re wagging ourselves into orbit cause we wuv you. Our house is for outside play. We once both got in with with our friends too boys, that was a full house but so much fun. You’re welcome to come play with us any time. We do like the garden also. Wag wag, hugs and lotsa nose kisses back to you both, Max & Bella

  21. I’m more of a cat person but can appreciate these handsome fellows, because they are! Lovely photographs you’ve taken, Paulette.

    • We have a cat friend who comes to visit us but our biped won’t let us out to play with her. She sits on our porch and looks through the window at us while we BOL back to her. She’s real cute. Wag wag, Max & Bella

      (From the typist: Thanks, Tess. I’m Godmom to a few cats myself but unfortunately have allergies to some of the long hair ones. I found out when I had two Persians a while back.)

  22. Clowie says:

    Hi Max and Bella! The photos of you are gorgeous! You look so happy snuggled up together.

  23. Kerry Dwyer says:

    Great pictures. I so love the one of the two in their ‘nest’.

  24. Bob Lee says:

    How I wish I could help them …

    • Thank you, Bob, for your very kind sentiments.

      The ones in the photos here are happy family members of me and my hubby, our kids. But I know what you mean about wishing you could help them…hard for me to even think of fury friends in cages in shelters…

      Take care. 🙂

  25. malctg says:

    Hi Paulette. I have to admit I like animals but wouldn’t own one myself. Thank you for liking my poem ‘The Stakeout’. Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

    • Hi, Living with an animal is not for everyone but it’s nice that you like them. In the 29 years I’ve been with my hubby, the longest we’ve gone without having a dog was two weeks. I just can’t imagine life without them, but then I might be a little off the middle of the bell curve with this. I enjoy your poetry. Have a great day. 🙂

  26. JK Bevill - Lost Creek Publishing says:

    Reblogged this on lost creek publishing.

  27. beebeesworld says:

    Thanks for reading more of my blogs….best wishes, beebeesworld

Leave a Reply

