Going To Forever Homes

BLACKIE & BROWNIE CAME TO SPARC TOGETHER AND ARE LEAVING TOGETHER

Blackie & Brownie came to SPARC together and are leaving for their new home together.

Coco's new forever home

Coco’s new folks.

Connie got adopted today

Connie’s new mom.

Freninand got adopted today

Ferninand and his new mom went home today.

Galileo & Barnaby got adopted today

Galileo & Barnaby got adopted today and are going home. Oh happy day.

Lizzie's forever family

Lizzie’s forever family.

Pearl's new family

Look who Pearl is going home with.

Oliver & Thor are happy with their new humans

Oliver & Thor getting cuddles from their new family.

Sierra got adopted today

Sierra and happy new dad, going home.

Last but not least and not from the shelter I donate to I am dedicating this post to my wonderful blogger friend, Ela, as a thank you for adopting her beauty Tara (seen below with daddy, Mats): Meet Tara:

TARA

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in DOGS & CATS GOING HOME, DOGS RESCUED. Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to Going To Forever Homes

  1. How awesome is that!
    I am thrilled
    Yisraela

  2. tazzielove says:

    Oh that’s grrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat! πŸ™‚

  3. That’s brilliant…so many good people!

  4. I love success stories; like the pup at our shelter who was going crazy in the kennels, fostered in staff offices, and after being with us since January, went to his new forever home this past week.

  5. gita4elamats says:

    This is so heartwarming! Congratulations and celebrations! Made my afternoon, thank you! πŸ˜€

    • Awww, that’s great. Tara is one of the lucky ones. Couldn’t resist showing her cuteness here. πŸ™‚

      • gita4elamats says:

        Funny but I didn’t see the photo of Tara and Mats when I posted the comment but it belongs there since it was your blog and encouragement that lead to me even think of adopting another dog. She gets bigger and cuter everyday, it’s hard to believe that we’ve only had her for 2+ months. πŸ™‚

      • I posted Tara’s after I posted this. The next thing I saw was her photo and couldn’t resist. Our friendship evolved in the most wonderful way, Ela, talking over our love and heartbreak of our dogs. And, when we started you didn’t even want to consider another adoption because it was so painful for you, which I understood (made me cry with you over my girl Tazzie) then all of a sudden out of nowhere Tara appears and my heart did an incredible happy dance. This with you, with Tara, holds a very special place in my heart. You guys are cyber family for always. Hope to meet you some day. Wag wag. πŸ™‚

      • gita4elamats says:

        Yes, I can’t even remember how or when I found your blog or did you find mine first? It was serendipity. It would be wonderful to meet you all in person, in fact, seeker asked if you were invited to Mats’ birthday celebration tomorrow! Wanna come?!!! πŸ˜›

      • Yes, count me in. What can I bring, besides Max & Bella? (and Terry, lol). Oh wouldn’t that be fun. And, a shout out thanks to Seeker. Funny how every time I think of the two of you together I still laugh over the giraffe being in the refrig, or whatever that was. What a great laugh that was.

        I can’t remember how we met but it was cyber destiny for sure. Wag wag!

  6. Wondeful day fo those doggies and kitties when they were adopted. A great feeling to see the pics and the humans so happy.

  7. gita4elamats says:

    Hahaha, I love it (Mats will flip!), thanks for including it; such an honour! πŸ˜†

  8. seeker says:

    This just too good. Now I will sleep better tonight knowing they home to go to. Thanks Paulette.

  9. How wonderful to see these happy new / extended families, so uplifting. A toast to a happy future for all!

  10. barb19 says:

    Brilliant news and wonderful photos!

  11. 68ghia says:

    I’ve been wondering, if I should want to open myself to heartache yet again. If I do, I will go to a shelter and find another piece of my heart there.
    I can only hope all theses people in your post will be as happy with their pets as the pets are for being adopted.
    Thanks for sharing the good news P πŸ˜‰

    • You’re wise and very in tune with your insides. They will guide you on when/if the time is right for you. You just lost your beautiful boy and my heart is still sad for you, it may be too soon, honey, but then only you can know. Whatever you do, I’m here to support you.

      Also, what you said about the people being happy with their pets…that’s what I pray for, that the families are not just happy and falling in love, but committed and hang in there if things get…well, if challenges present. Too many of our fury friends land in shelters because the families dump them. How to avoid this is a real challenge. I think reality checks on what it means to be a responsible pet owner is key.

      ‘Nuf of my soap box.

      Be well. Sending you a special cyber hug, P
      πŸ˜‰

      • 68ghia says:

        Adopting an adult pet is a huge challenge – and I doubt people realise that.
        It’s way too soon for me to think about replacing my old man, not that it could ever be done. For now, I’ll keep the status quo as is.
        Life has a way of happening πŸ™‚
        Thanks for the hugs P.
        xoxo

    • gita4elamats says:

      As one of the adoptors, I’d like to tell you that we are so very happy with our little Tara! πŸ™‚

  12. tazzielove says:

    Reblogged this on tazziesplace and commented:
    Profits from The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap are going to the Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA.

  13. Deb says:

    Best news I’ve read all day! πŸ™‚

  14. natuurfreak says:

    Well done..only happy people and animals

  15. I love it when our little furry friend find fuzzy humans. My fat little heart is doing the polka over here.

  16. gita4elamats says:

    I did eventually get the giraffe out of the fridge! It was hilarious! πŸ˜›
    On a serious note, it would be marvellous if you and the gang and Seeker could have all been here tonight – I’ll post some photos tomorrow. πŸ™‚

  17. Misaki says:

    Such great news!

Leave a Reply

