How to train your humans

Cat lovers, this one’s for you. My bet, this cat is channeling a dog. Wadda you think? Grrrrrrrrrrrrreat purrrrrrrrrfect vid.

Life Is Like That

How many times I told myself that animals are far more intelligent than humans?Β  If only I can communicate with them, there is much they can teach me.Β  Watch this.

Need I say more?

You tube came from: Spirit Lights the Way

View original post

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in REBLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to How to train your humans

  1. tazzielove says:

    What a cute video. Agree, that cat is like a dog. Very entertaining!πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you for making my entire week, Paulette! I love all animals that don’t intend to have me as a snack or a meal…but I absolutely adore cats. Our family cat, Duman, a Russian Blue mix, died eight years ago, taking a big piece of my heart with her. While I only felt sadness at first, these days I am finally able to remember his sweet caring darling nature. So, every time I see a cat-human interaction, there still is an ache on my left side, but I also have an appreciative smile on my face: she was loved so very much. And I believed she loved us very much. Once again: thank you for your post! Have a wonderful day!

    • Oh, what a beautiful, yet bittersweet, comment from you. My heart’s with you on the loss of Duman and how nothing can replace that, but hopefully in time another furry child will enter and the joy will return in full. We lost our Tazzie, going on close to two years now and I still have her collar hanging in our entrance, her portrait on our bedroom wall, and that place in my heart that was hers and hers alone still pained. I understand. If you ever want to share a photo of your Duman, I’d love to see it. Have a great week and come back any time.πŸ™‚

  3. FlaHam says:

    Paulette, there is no doubt in my mind I am trainable, and I would look so stupid with the leash around my collar. LOL LOL. Take care — Bill

  4. I admit I LOVE cats a LOT. In the past 35 years I never had one that wasn’t sociable. Not one tried to train me. What have I been doing wrong? Ha ha.

  5. lgyslaine says:

    I found that very funny. Very goodπŸ˜‰

  6. natuurfreak says:

    What an amazing video

  7. seeker says:

    I think this cat is “transgender” born as a dog trapped in a cat’s body. πŸ˜† This is a joke after watching the previous video.

  8. seeker says:

    P.S. Thank you for the reblog.

  9. We really enjoyed the video….soooooo cute!! Smart cat too. Hugs

  10. OH that was great! I absolutely loved the diaglog and footage to make it more hilarious. I may have to post this also.
    Yisraela

  11. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    This is gorgeous!! LOVE ITπŸ™‚
    Thanks for my Tuesday smile )

  12. fournier0917 says:

    Hey no real surprise there… especially after reading it took 8000 years for cats to finally winning their acceptance in human households. With that kind of patience I’ve no doubt we’ll finally succumb to the complete domination of these 4 legged geniuses. From personal experience acquired thru marrying a cat woman, I can vouch that we are not that far from such a goal. JJ

  13. gita4elamats says:

    Just like the way Tara takes me for a walk!πŸ˜›

  14. Misaki says:

    I definitely need some tips!

  15. 68ghia says:

    This was so cuteπŸ˜‰
    You can see when a cat belongs to a guy and when it belongs to a girlπŸ™‚

  16. Clowie says:

    What a great video! That cat is a real character. I bet he’s a lot of fun to live with.

Leave a Reply

