Please Help My Shelter Win A Grant

Message to me from Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center. If anyone who sees this could take a minute to vote for them it could help them win a grant. They are the FIRST AND ONLY NO-KILL SHELTER IN Ventura County, CA. Thank you!

www.shelterchallenge.com area code 93060 under “santa Paula animal rescue center” Please Help My Animal Shelter Win! www.shelterchallenge.com Please give us your vote. The Shelter Challenge is a FREE way for you to help animal shelters earn grant rewards so they can help find new homes for animals in need.

Please Help My Animal Shelter Win!

http://www.shelterchallenge.com

Please give us your vote. The Shelter Challenge is a FREE way for you to help animal shelters earn grant rewards so they can help find new homes for animals in need.

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in ANIMAL RESCUE, DOGS NEED HOME, DOGS RESCUED, PERSONAL POSTS, PROMOTING OTHER SITES, Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center. Bookmark the permalink.

110 Responses to Please Help My Shelter Win A Grant

  1. Angeline M says:

    Done, and I’m forwarding post to my Twitter site.

  2. fournier0917 says:

    Sorry Paulette… did my best to vote, but they don’t seem to accept votes from Canada. Jean-Jacques

  3. Mags Corner says:

    Wishing your shelter all the best. We just voted. Hugs and nose kisses

  4. cindy knoke says:

    Going to vote now!! Hope, hope you get it!

  5. cindy knoke says:

    i tried multiple times and it wouldn’t accept my vote for Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center, Ventura Ca 93030 CA!!! 😦

    • Oh darn! I had two people say the same thing on facebook. I copied yours and theirs and pasted it in a message to SPARC to have them contact the site in case there’s a glitch. I sure don’t want them to miss out on votes and the grant. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TRYING. If I hear back from them, I’ll post that here for you to see. Big hug to you!

  6. Alison says:

    I voted from Sweden! It took a bit of perseverance. It can be hard to decipher what they want from those captcha letters, often with the letters upside down, or no knowing if it’s a 1 or an I. Anyway I just kept reloading the captcha box until I got an option I could read and that it would accept.
    ❀ ❀ ❀

  7. Voted.. it didn’t worked at first, but after a few times it did. Pawkisses for GOOD LUCK πŸ™‚

  8. So exciting. We’re getting votes from CANADA, SWEDEN, SOUTH AFRICA, and if I’ve missed a place give a shout out so we can cheer all over the world for the good people helping their furry friends. LOVE TO YOU ALL FOR HELPING.

    *************************HELP WITH VOTING: ****************************

    If anyone has tried and can’t get it here’s a couple of repeat comments that might help:

    I figured it out. Tell people to not put in stuff in the tabs. Let it do a simple search and go to page 441

    It can be hard to decipher what they want from those captcha letters, often with the letters upside down, or no knowing if it’s a 1 or an I. Anyway I just kept reloading the captcha box until I got an option I could read and that it would accept.

  9. FlaHam says:

    Paulette, I even think I voted twice. I sure hope it helps. take care, Bill

  10. BeWithUs says:

    Voted! All the best! Cheers~ πŸ˜€

  11. danaiana says:

    I voted from Romania! I can vote daily?
    Good look!

  12. gene3067 says:

    Posted this on my facebook page.

  13. POST FROM SPARC: Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center UP TO # 13 IN THE NATION AND CLOSING IN ON THIRD PLACE IN THE STATE….PLEASE VOTE AND REMIND ALL OF YOUR FRIENDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS TO DO THE SAME!

  14. madalina.d says:

    I voted for your shelter,because I also love animals, especially dogs.
    I owned four fox-terriers who died of old age .Unfortunately ,I lost one of them this summer. Her name was Netty and she was 14 years old.
    So, my summer was not exactly like I planned.
    I hope you win Paulette

    • Oh my, you’ve moved me to tears with your kindness and sharing of your Netty. It’s never easy and I understand all too well the pain of our furry children leaving us way too soon. I’m sure your angel Netty is watching over you and wagging happily that you helped some of her furry cousins here on earth. Blessings to you and thank you so much. πŸ™‚

  15. Alison says:

    I’ve voted 4 more times – I think you can vote every day, or even more frequently if you leave a few hours in between.
    xoxox

    • Alison, thank you so much! I’m bowled over that you’re doing this and helping out our fury friends here in Ventura County. I’ve been voting daily but didn’t know about the few hours in between and will get back there more frequently. Thank you for that! The last word I had was they were 4th in California and 13th in the U.S. Fingers crossed it’ll improve. Again, from the bottom of my heart thank you so much! πŸ™‚ xoxox

  16. Pingback: Shop Now at Clouds n Cups | Clouds N Cups, Share With Us~

  17. Pingback: A Simple Way To Help | Clouds N Cups, Be With Us

  18. The shelter is now ranked #8 in the nation. It has a chance of winning. Thanks to everyone who voted, and revoted! I can’t express my gratitude enough on behalf of all the furry friends out there who will benefit. Love, Paulette

  19. Pingback: We Can’t Help Everyone, But Everyone Can Help Someone | Clouds N Cups, Be With Us

  20. Pingback: Happy September + Some Updates | Clouds N Cups, Share With Us~

  21. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Paulete, did your animal shelter win? I can’t remember seeing a post on the result.

    But God Bless all animal shelters & their workers. It is so heartbreaking, what we humans do.

    • The voting is still ongoing and it’s currently in 8th place nationally. I think the voting ends the beginning of Oct. but that not completely clear. If it wins I’ll be screaming it all over. And, yes yes yes, God Bless all those who work in shelters and help animals. Walking angels, they are–the humans, and the furry friends.

  22. JK Bevill - Lost Creek Publishing says:

    Reblogged this on lost creek publishing.

  23. Just voted. Best of luck!!! πŸ™‚

  24. Andrea says:

    VERY NICE
    GREETING(s)from ANDREA
    BEAUTIFUL DAY

  25. anguscroix says:

    Vote entered, good luck!

    • Thank you, anguscroix, that was very kind of you! Whatever the outcome it will be a win-win as it will go to a shelter that is helping animals. Of course, I hope mine wins since it’s the only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA. a large county with many abandoned and/or stay animals in need each year.

  26. beebeesworld says:

    Thank you for reading my blog so often. I enjoy your blog a well. best wishes, beebeesworld

  27. Pingback: Please Help My Shelter Win A Grant | The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

  28. tazzielove says:

    The contest just restarted January 6th, 2014. People can vote every day. πŸ™‚

  29. Sis, I cannot add Santa Paula Animal Rescue Center!
    It continues to occur failure!
    What to do?… 😦

  30. Sorry I can’t vote for your shelter on this one, because my shelter is on the list. But Good Luck!

  31. Alison says:

    I’ve kept the page open so I can vote every day πŸ™‚
    xoxox

  32. thediored says:

    This is so nice! Hope you can visit my blogsite, read a few articles and follow too πŸ™‚

    http://diorruado.wordpress.com/

    Continue writing!

  33. tlohuis says:

    I voted for your shelter. Good luck! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

