Tabitha and Susie at Hillside Animal Sanctuary

Transforming friendship!

Violet's Veg*n e-Comics

piggy-puggy-1

piggy-puggy-2

piggy-puggy-3

Click on the pics to pop over to Hillside and see the fantastic work they do 🙂

View original post

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in ANIMAL RESCUE, REBLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Tabitha and Susie at Hillside Animal Sanctuary

  1. seeker says:

    I am a believer and I am in love that we can all live together playfully. Oh this is so much fun to watch. Thank you for the reblog, P.

  2. tazzielove says:

    They’re very cute together in that video. Best friends! We can learn so much by how animals get along.

  3. Clowie says:

    They’re very cute!

  4. 🙂 this was a happy interlude! 🙂

  5. adinparadise says:

    What a sweet pair of friends, Sarah. Loved the video. 🙂

  6. 68ghia says:

    Thanks for the reblog P – lovely!!

  7. I could not stop smiling as I watched this video. So much love between the pig and the boxer. I really enjoyed seeing this one. I clicked on some of the videos. All are so good. What a marvelous sancturay.

  8. natuurfreak says:

    very lovely and cute.

  9. The human race has a lot to learn. Thanks for sharing.

  10. jmsabbagh says:

    Superb post l enjoyed the video. Greetings.jalal

  11. This is so sweet!!!, and I love the music that was chosen to go with the clip!

  12. Mags Corner says:

    What happy fun they are having. Enjoyed the video a lot. Wish all people got along so well. Hugs

  13. Hello , I have not seen you for a long time on my bloggy, but wanted you to know how much Mom Linda enjoyed your pawsome book! We just found your bloggy. Paw pats, Savannah peeEss I can’t find the follow by email button but if you tell me where it is I would follow

    • Oh it’s so good to see you and please tell Mom Linda thank you and I’m so happy she thought the book was pawsome. I just went to visit your site and saw that somehow it was unfollowed and I don’t know how that happened. I hit follow again so hopefully it’ll stay put and I can keep coming back for more of your purrrrrrrrrrrrfect posts. Being that I’m a little technically challenged and not sure how to direct a follow for my site other than clicking on the word press follow button top of the screen, I’m at a loss for what to tell you so please forgive me. If anyone knows how I can answer this I’m all ears. Please give Mom Linda a purrrrrring wag from me, Max & Bella. xoxox

      • Oh follow by email button setting is easy. It is in your dashboard, under APPEARANCE. scroll to WIDGETS…then find the widget for Follow by email and drag it over to your sidebar. Let us know if that doesn’t work. Paw pats, Savannah

      • Thank you. I must be doing something wrong. I went to widgets and found “follow this blog” clicked on ti and and scrolled it over to the right widget box and saved that. I didnt type anthing in anywhere in the boxes and not sure if I’m supposed to. I checked and nothing changed on my home page screen. I’ve tried to do widgets before and have not gotten the hang of it for some reason. I’ve had a friend sent me a video with instructions and still it doesn’t work for me. Not sure what to do now? I appreciate any help and want to have people able to connect and follow but I’m technically challenged and not sure what to do.

      • Linda: if you see this can you scroll down to the bottom of the page to see if there’s a place to follow by e-mail, underneath all the comments? And, also is there a tab that comes up on the bottom that says “follow by e-mail?” My husband said his site shows this. I don’t have it on mine for some weird reason. Thank you!

  14. okey dokey I am now following you! And I luvluvluv the piggy and boxer video…pawsome!

    • OMG, did I actually get it up on the sceen? I can’t believe it. You’re a genius that your directions helped me do that! Thank you! And, a me to re: piggy and boxer, I just wuv them. Big hugs to you and a nice rubbie. Give your biped a purrrrrr from me. 🙂

  15. FlaHam says:

    Paulette, I couldn’t get it to load, but from reading the comments it must have been very very nice. Please take care, Bill

  16. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Gorgeous! I love seeing this kind of thing. It is really heartening.

Leave a Reply

