I’m getting better

Bella wanted to send a huge thank you to all her terrific cyber pals

for the well wishes. She wanted to share this link as her way of wagging

a BOL pawsome thanks.

http://wimp.com/dogbeds/

IMG_0228

(really appreciate all the great energy and well wishes. She’s home bound for a few more days to get the infection under control but she’s doing so much better and we’re very relieved. Biped, Paulette)

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in MAX & BELLA, PERSONAL POSTS. Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to I’m getting better

  1. tazzielove says:

    Such a funny video. Purrrrrrrfect and grrrrrrrrreat!

  2. Oh Bella, so happy you are feeling better. Do you let kitties steal your bed ? That is the best video ever!

  3. lionelsnod says:

    I’m so happy Bella is feeling better. I hope all is well with you.

    Paul R. Hewlett

  4. Angeline M says:

    Ha! Those dogs need to assert themselves!!

  5. You must be so relieved she is getting better..almost as pleased as she is.
    Lovely news.

  6. mixedupmeme says:

    Good News!
    I clicked on the picture to enlarge. WoW! I feel I am extensively acquainted with Bela and your tile floor. lol

    • We picked those tiles because they look dirty with the brown smudges, good for our American Dog decor house design, and lack of desire to clean up black hair every ten minutes, lol. The photo was of Bella when she was younger. And, yes, it’s good news for sure. We’re very relieved.πŸ™‚

  7. 68ghia says:

    So happy Bella’s doing better!
    Get well soon girlπŸ˜‰

  8. Oh so happy she’s getting better! There’s nothing worse than a sick furbaby!!

  9. fournier0917 says:

    Great, and with Paulette giving care who could ask for better conditions for fast recovery!

  10. Mustang.Koji says:

    You are a most wonderful biped!!!!

  11. seeker says:

    Bella, love to see you standing on your four feet. Finally, a video that is really working. I saw this all over the wordpress and most of them are functional without words. Great video. Cheers.

  12. Yaaaaaaaaaaaay Bella!!!!!!

  13. Sage says:

    That video is way too funny. Sage would have just laid down on the cat (I’ve seen her do it). I’m so glad Bella is doing better!

  14. Bella you are GORGEOUS and it is GREAT to hear you are doing better!

  15. Funny, I saw this earlier this morning. I think it’s too hilarious but why shouldn’t The Queen not have what She shall have? Don’t cat’s have an innocent look you can almost forgive?πŸ˜€

  16. Clowie says:

    I’m glad you’re recovering, Bella. I hope you’re soon well enough to be out and about again.
    We laughed at the video, some of those kitties are stubborn! My cats use my bed, but I generally prefer the floor. If I decide I want to use the bed, I get myself carefully into whatever space they’ve left me.

    • That’s a funny picture, to think of you carefully maneuvering into a space next to your kitty siblings. You’re such a good dog, Clowie. We admire you. Doubt me or Max would be so gentle about it. The vet said I’m okay to get back out in a couple more days, providing the swelling in my leg’s down. (paws crossed). wag wag, Bella

  17. FlaHam says:

    Paulette, great fun video, I am so glad that Bella is on the mend. Take care, Bill

  18. Paulette that is great news to learn that Bella is on the mend. And I do hope that you’ll have your computer back home again real soon. I liked the cat stealing the dogs bed so much I copied the link but I am not reposting it. I’m not fond of reposting for myself but in this case I cut and pasted the link. The video is very funny. Don’t know that I will use the video or not but at least I have it in my drafts now. So thank you.

    ~yvonne

    • Hi Yvonne, We’re very grateful she’s turned a corner and is holding her own. We go to the computer store tomorrow! By all means, please feel free to share that video, it’s just too darn funny and endearing for all us cat/dog lovers… Big cyber hug to you.πŸ™‚

  19. gita4elamats says:

    Wonderful news about Bella, keep it up, cuz! BOL, wags and xoxox,
    Tara

  20. Major tail wagging going on over here (both Scrappy and me can do an impressive tail wag). Yeah, Bella!πŸ™‚ Pawsitively awesome news!

  21. Mags Corner says:

    We are so happy to hear sweet Bella is doing better. The video was great…gave us some giggles. We have seen a few of those scenes around here. Too funny! Hugs and Bella hugs and nose kisses for us!

    • I bet you’ve seen a lot of those scenes over at your place. You’ve such an incredibly adorable gang and your photo here is precious. Thank you so much for your sweet words for our Bella girl. Every day she continues to improve is one less piece of anxity in our bellys. We know you understand. Pawkisses and nose rubs from all of us.

Leave a Reply

