Good Night Dear Man

Couldn’t post this last night when I first saw it. I was too heartbroken to have lost one of my best cyber friends, Bill Hamilton. We met on line and shared a friendship on the phone weekly. I just spoke with him a couple of days ago. There was a lot of laughter but that was Bill, always positive and loving. My heart is with his family. My heart is heavy. I will miss you dear friend. I love you. RIP.

The Chatter Blog

Chatter Master and Flaham

Good night dear man.

The air is fresh

Your free

To breathe.

Sing.  Laugh.

Fly.

Go!

With the wind.

On the wind.

Breathe!!!

Dear Beautiful Man!

Breathe Free.

Eternally.

Good Night from here Dear Man.

Forever,  you are free.

Meeting Bill

Bill Hamilton

Bill Hamilton of

DealingWithCOPD.Wordpress.com

Passed away peacefully today.

At the request of his beloved wife I am sharing this information.

Please notify any blogging friends that you may know of who knew Bill.

WordPress has lost a very good, and dear, friend.

I will breathe easier, each breath, knowing you breathe free tonight dear man.

View original post

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in PERSONAL POSTS, REBLOGS. Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Good Night Dear Man

  1. tazzielove says:

    He was such a nice man. RIP.

  2. I’m so sorry you lost your furriend. Soft Pawkisses 😦

  3. I am so sorry you lost such a dear friend

  4. seeker says:

    rest forever rest

  5. I am so sorry to hear of your loss and that of Bill’s family. Kevin

    On 9/4/14, The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

  6. I am so sorry for your loss Paultte

  7. I am sorry for your loss. My condolences to his family. As the poem says, he is now free to breathe. May he rest in peace.

  8. I did not know Bill long, nor well, but he had a soft-spoken way about him, and he bestowed kindness to everyone he came in contact with. R.I.P. Mr. Bill.

  9. Jean-Jacques says:

    Sincere condolences to his family and you my friend…

  10. Barbara says:

    So sorry to hear of Bill’s passing Paulette, I feel your pain and I love the poem.
    My hubby has COPD too, it’s such a cruel disease, and my heart goes out to his family.

  11. Still stunned today Paulette. I “knew” this would happen but truly did NOT see it happening any time soon. He was kindness behind a Santa Face.

    • Me too. I can’t stop thinking of him. I can’t tell you how many times he relayed your visit with him to me over the phone. He was lit up by it and it meant so much to him. And to me too, that you did this. When you first posted it I cried, at your kindness and the sweetness of it all. It takes the sting out of the shock today that this beautiful memory was so recent. I’m really going to miss so much about him popping up in our cyber community and our phone calls.

      • Thank you Paulette. He was EXTREMELY generous with kindness and affection. He and his wife were equally sweet and wonderful. The only thing we did that day that he didn’t, was fly. David and I loved that trip. Shock is still lingering. It’s wonderful, though, the wide spread affection and sorrow at his passing. He would NOT believe it. Which makes me smile.

      • You know him well and it’s true his humbled self would not believe it. Made him all that more endearing. With you on the shock still lingering. I love you, Colleen.

  12. I am so sorry to hear this.
    Yisraela

  13. jmgoyder says:

    I have only just seen Allison’s post and feel terribly shocked. This is a beautiful post about Bill . Thank you Paulette.

  14. natuurfreak says:

    I think of his family and friends.I will wish them a lot friends who helps them to survive now they lost him.

  15. Such a shame and such a loss. My sympathies to to his wife/family and to all the folks whose lives were made better for having known him.

  16. Clanmother says:

    Oh, my dear friend. I just found out today that our wonderful Bill moved ahead of us. I cherish his posts and comments. He inspired us all to embrace the abundance of our lives, our family and friends. And he reminded me to build joyful memories for those who come after…

    I grieve for his passing, but rejoice that I knew him…

  17. I am so sorry for your loss… ❤

  18. Sorry for your loss, Sweetie. XXXOOO

  19. Sage says:

    Although I didn’t know him, my heart is heavy.

  20. Clowie says:

    I’ve only just seen this sad news. I shall miss him.

  21. RIP Bill…my deepest condolences to his wife and family.

    Vijay

  22. I’m very sad, too. He touched so many people’s lives, in a dear and special way. He even put Pearl Jam on his Juke Box – and you know what a thrill that gave me – that he even knew about them. Really an amazing man and a huge loss for us all. We are better people for knowing him. Hearts and thoughts to all who miss Bill.

    • I still think of him daily, every time I cruise through blog posts and when the phone rings in the afternoon, the time he used to phone me. I so agree with you that our lives are richer from having known this beautiful man. Still can’t believe he’s not going to pop up and post a comment with a big LOL. A special hug to you.

  23. olganm says:

    Very sad news. Condolences to his family and all his friends.

  24. Pingback: Good Night Dear Man | nativemericangirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

