INTRODUCING COVER FOR THE SEVEN YEAR DRESS

I’m thrilled that my soon to be released book, The Seven Year Dress, is in the final stages.

I received the cover design today and wanted to share it. And also to introduce you to Peter and Caroline O’Connor. They did this cover and the cover for “To Live Out Loud” and are a topnotch professional group based in the U.K. I wanted to share their website for anyone who might be looking for someone to do their cover design: http://bespokebookcovers.com/

As with all my other books, the profits from this one will go to help get dogs out of kill shelters. To date in 2016 we’ve helped get 37 dogs out of kill shelters. See a few of their photos below. More to follow with the release of my book in a couple of weeks.

 

FRONT COVER The Seven Year Dress KINDLE(1) copy.jpgBACK COVER The Seven Year Dress 9 May 2016 BACK copy.jpg

Benji, a little cautious, in her new garden.

Benji getting used to her new home

Benji's freedom photo

Benji’s freedom photo

Cindy's been rescued

Cindy’s been rescued

Cindy's freedom photo

Cindy’s freedom photo. What a difference love makes.

Joey's Freedom photo

Joey’s freedom photo

Max T- 12 y:o dumped in skill shelter cause owner moved

12 year-old Max’s freedom photo. What a handsome, happy boy.

Precious in her new home

Proud Precious’ freedom photo

A HEARTFELT THANK YOU TO ALL WHO PURCHASE MY BOOKS AND TAKE THE TIME TO WRITE A REVIEW OR SPREAD THE WORD. I AM TRULY GRATEFUL. SO ARE THE DOGGIES.

LINK TO PURCHASE MY BOOKS:

http://www.amazon.com/Paulette-Mahurin/e/B008MMDUGO/

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in REVIEWS, THE SEVEN YEAR DRESS. Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to INTRODUCING COVER FOR THE SEVEN YEAR DRESS

  1. Fantastic. I can’t wait for this.❤

  2. tazzielove says:

    Great cover. Love the dog photos.

  3. Pingback: INTRODUCING COVER FOR THE SEVEN YEAR DRESS | Defining Ways

  4. I love this. Best wishes for the greatest success

  5. I LOVE this cover, Paw– absolutely love!

  6. tazzielove says:

    Reblogged this on tazziesplace and commented:
    The cover for Paulette’s soon to be released new book, The Seven Year Dress.

  7. I hope you sell a ton of books. All the dogs are beautiful and winners in my book. But the folks that adopted them are the winners for sure. These dogs will shower the new owners with loving gratefulness.

  8. natuurfreak says:

    Wish you a lot of succes with your book ans thanks for helping all those dogs.

  9. Great to hear about rescues getting new homes. A contrast to my sometimes gloomy posts.

    I like the cover, and I am often asked about designers so I’ll bear them in mind next time someone asks. The title reminds me of the boy in the striped pyjamas or whatever it was called. I enjoyed that book, tragic though it was.

    Good luck with the new release.

    • Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to comment. Very appreciated. Yes, I remember “The Boy with the Stripped Pajamas.” What a heart-wrenching story but it sure does make the point of do onto others and tragic karma. I don’t think there’s any easy way to tell these stories, where lives were shattered. But in the darkness there are the good: mostly the selfless people who help, at the risk of their own lives. Thankfully, this of mine, has some benediction in that goodness to help balance all the evil. Again, thank you so much for stopping by. I love sharing the pups we help save with my cyber friends.❤

  10. paws2smile says:

    Wow! They did a fantastic job on the cover! It looks good!🙂 Thanks for sharing more puppy pics!

  11. makagutu says:

    I like the cover.
    Greetings good friend

  12. Littlesundog says:

    I love the cover and the title! I know you will inform us when the book is released. Thank you again for all that you do. Thank you just doesn’t seem like enough.

  13. ladysighs says:

    The reviews of your books are always wonderful and amazing. The cover is amazing. Your work with helping dogs is amazing.
    The most amazing thing is that I know an author who actually visits my blog. I am sure all your followers are also amazed that you find the time to do so much. 🙂

  14. Barb says:

    A difficult subject to write about, but as you say, one that needs to be told, and I wish you every success with the book. The cover is awesome, they did a good job.

  15. It’s a great cover design Paulette. I look forward to your latest book!
    Alison

  16. Paulette…..I cannot wait.

  17. Love the cover – and it’s so exciting to be so close to release (and the release of so many more dogs!).

  18. Deziz World says:

    Dat’s great. Da cover looks pawsum. And me luvs da doggies dat get helped. Good luck.

    Luv ya’

    Dezi

  19. Congratulations! And all our dogs, especially our recent rescue, also thank you. I will probably buy your book, but I won’t read it. Between growing up Jewish in the 1950s and living in Israel, I have had too much holocaust. Much too much. It fills my nightmares. When there’s stuff about it on TV, Garry has to watch it without me. On the other hand, he has much the same reaction to Mississippi in the 1960s. We all have sore spots.

    • Bless your sweet heart, Marilyn. I completely understand. If the subject matter of my book is not something you want to read and there’s no actual reader for the book, don’t worry about buying it. You’ve rescued your babies and that’s more than a beautiful and loving energy to help dogs. There are a tons of great rescue groups out there working tirelessly to get dogs out of kill shelters, perhaps if you feel a need to flow in that direction because of the work I do, I’m sure you’ll find the place that hold interest for you. Your kind words are loving support for me. That’s more than enough for me. As for doggies, you and Garry have huge hearts and help the world in so many ways already.❤

  20. Great cover, Paulette. Congratulations!🙂 Love those sweet freedom photos.

  21. Reblogged this on writerchristophfischer and commented:
    Another hot title coming up – I’m a huge fan of Paulette Mahurin and her work – not just for the charity work she does for dogs but for the quality of her writing and the humanity within. Good news: We’ve got not too long to wait now for her next book!

  22. olganm says:

    A fantastic cover and lovely to see the dogs. Good luck, Paulette

  23. Annika Perry says:

    This is a great cover and blurb – well done and best of luck with the book. I’ll keep my eye out for it. Thank you also for the recommendation of bespokebookcovers; I’ve bookmarked their webpage for future requirements (hopefully!).

    • Hi & thank you Annika. They do a great job. This is the second cover they’ve done for me and I’m very happy with the product and their professionalism while doing the work. And got my fingers crossed in response to your “hopefully.”❤

  24. OK 2 things. 1 – Keep up the good work. 2. Thank you for your amazing work with the dogs.

  25. Now I know who you are! Just reading your book🙂

Leave a Reply

