I’m having trouble commenting on blog sites

I’ve visited several of your sites in the last several days and commented but it doesn’t show that my comment posted. I was back and forth with wordpress this morning and they told me to clear my caches and links. After looking up what that was and how to do it, I’m still unable to comment on some sites (eg: Choppy, Dezi & Raena, etc.). Just wanted to let ya’ll know and if anyone else is having this problem and can help me out I’m all eyes.

About The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

The year 1895 was filled with memorable historical events: the Dreyfus Affair divided France; Booker T. Washington gave his Atlanta address; Richard Olney, United States Secretary of State, expanded the effects of the Monroe Doctrine in settling a boundary dispute between the United Kingdom and Venezuela; and Oscar Wilde was tried and convicted for "gross indecency" under Britian's recently passed law that made sex between males a criminal offense. When the news of Wilde's conviction went out over telegraphs worldwide, it threw a small Nevada town into chaos. This is the story of what happened when the lives of its citizens were impacted by the news of Oscar Wildes' imprisonment. It is chronicle of hatred and prejudice with all its unintended and devastating consequences, and how love and friendship bring strength and healing. Paulette Mahurin, the author, is a Nurse Practitioner who lives in Ojai, California with her husband Terry and their two dogs--- Max and Bella. She practices women's health in a rural clinic and writes in her spare time. All profits from her book are going to animal rescue, Santa Paula Animal Shelter, the first and only no-kill shelter in Ventura County, CA, where she lives. (see links below on Ventura County Star Article & Shelter) To find out more please go the The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap on facebook or Amazon or e-mail us at the gavatar addresses. Thank you. (photos: of Paulette, her family, and a reading at The Ojai Art Center, July 2012)
This entry was posted in REVIEWS. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to I’m having trouble commenting on blog sites

  1. GP Cox says:

    I’ve had a few readers say the same thing and I had a different type of glitch about the same time. You might need to contact WP Support team and have them fix the situation behind the scenes, like they did my problem.
    Best of luck.

  2. natuurfreak says:

    I have also a few blog where there is a problem.Has try a lot but it doesn’t Change.Sorry I can’t help you

  3. I’ve not had THIS problem Paulette. I am seeing your comments on my blog. So yay me. But know how frustrating it is when it isn’t working….

  4. I’ve been having the identical problem. Go to your reader management and reset all your follower contacts. That seems to be helping. It’s WordPress. They are messing with the software again.

  5. I think it will be okay in a while, Paulette. Sometimes WordPurress makes some changes without letting us know and then nothing works properly anymore…*rolls eyes*… Extra Pawkisses for a smoothful day πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Thanks sweetie, the roll eyes made me laugh. That’s what I needed most. It’s weird because some of the sites show my comments posted and like Colleen (chatter master) above mentioned. But on others it shows “no comments” after I’ve put mine down and hit post. Let’s hope if nothing else handles it that time will. Thanks again, especially for the pawkisses. πŸ™‚

  6. 99% of the time, I’m reading from the WP app on my phone or tablet. I did have a time or two where I typed a comment and it never sent. It only happened a couple of times and I don’t remember the blog. Sorry, I’m no help. However, I do agree cleaning out caches and restarting things take care of 50% of problems.

  7. Ralph says:

    Have you tried logging out and logging back in again ? I know that that was a suggested cure all a few years ago Paulette πŸ™‚ ❀

  8. Clowie says:

    I sometimes find friends in the spam folder for no apparent reason.

    • Hi Clowie. Yes, me too. But this seems to be that some comments take on some sites and on others it shows no comment. The inconsistency is odd. I’ll try a couple more things and if no go, let time take its course. Hugs to you and your bipeds. πŸ™‚

  9. I replied to a comment over at our site – I think I have it mostly fixed. I saw some of your comments in the spam filter and need to go retrieve those.

  10. Saw your comment on Choppy
    WP is always glitchy – they are fiddling backstage with some new offering and it’s making the public part quirky…again. The enemy of good is better.
    (And always good to make a habit of checking spam folder every so often during times like these)
    Hang in there. Blog on.

    • Hi there philosophermouseofthehedge! I really appreciate your stopping by and giving me your feedback. I check spam regularly and that hasn’t seemed to be the problem. I’ve been working with WordPress tech team and they have told me that is’ not my site as they trial tested me commenting on a site. They said it’s with the sites I can’t comment on. And they said that an alternate way to try to comment is to go through the search bar with the blogs link and not try to comment from Reader. Haven’t done that yet but will. I hope it’s as you mentioned, new offering. I’m with you on “good” and hey, if it ain’t broke… By all means feel free to stop by any time. All friends of Choppy’s are friends of mine. And for good measure I’ll throw that in for Mr. Schooner as well. πŸ˜‰

  11. makagutu says:

    Has the problem been fixed?

  12. Sometimes WP moves comments into the trash or the spam folder of the blog one has written a comment, without any recognizable reason. πŸ˜‰ A very experienced blogger once told me that this is a sign that WP is working behind the scenes.

  13. Littlesundog says:

    I am getting everything from you on my website. I hope WordPress gets it fixed if it is on your end. That is so aggravating to deal with, isn’t it?

    • I’ve made several comments on your site that don’t show as posted. I usually don’t miss any of yours so if you don’t see me there it’s probably not cause I didn’t try. Hope you have a peaceful happy weekend. ❀

      • Littlesundog: I just read and commented on your recent post today and it didn’t show it was posted. A Sticky Situation: about thistle, etc. If you get this and you did see my comment in your spam or otherwise could you please let me know if you can spare a minute. If not, I know how busy you are. I just would like you to know I saw your post and appreciated it.

  14. Francina says:

    So far I did not run into that problem , Paulette. The reason comments on my site don’t post right away is because I have to approve them first for they are posted.

  15. Deziz World says:

    MOL You sound like mommy. She had to look those things up da furst time too. And then learned what a real pain it can be when you do it wrong. We’re just glad it’s worked out however dat happened. It happens to us sometimes too and we never know why or how it gets fixed, it just eventually does. Big hugs

    Luv ya’

    Dezi and Raena

  16. G says:

    The only reason that it is happening is that someone must have marked one of your comments as Spam.
    Tell the sites you can’t comment on via their Contact page that your comment is most likely in their Spam, would they kindly go and check. Once a person uncheckes the Spam comment as not being Spam, WordPress (Automattic) should automatically let your comments go through atfter that.

Leave a Reply

